A Road Block Called Life….

A Road Block Called life... Hi Everyone! I know that it’s been awhile since I have blogged. 2012 has been a challenging year to say the least. In the last 6 months there have been people around me that have gotten very ill or have passed away. All ages, backgrounds, etc. It’s been a tough pill to swallow lately. Most of my emotions have come from a place of bewilderment and not grief. Everyday most of us wake up not realizing that we are given a gift every day at that very moment…LIFE.

Recently I started a cleansing detox, and it wasn’t just beneficial for my body but it was also beneficial for my mind. I witnessed first hand how when “stuff” get s accumulated within our bodies it can cause harm from the inside out. We also can apply this to the “stuff” that get’s accumulated in our brains. Every now and again we need a mental DETOX. We need to purge all of the negative, self-sabotaging, limiting beliefs that we have ans start FRESH!

All of the grief and confusion about life lately has been a catalyst for me to cry, sob, scream, weep, laugh, and many other expressions of emotions. It sounds dramatic and it has been, but it has been therapeutic as well. I have been able to LET GO of all of my physical, mental, and emotional JUNK. I have a new found appreciation for life and I look forward to truly enjoying this thing called life and all that it has to offer.

Till We Meet Again (Tomorrow I promise 🙂 )

Candace

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “A Road Block Called Life….”

  1. A Dog With Fleas says :

    So sorry for all the loss you have gone through recently. But you are doing the right thing by the “Mental Detox.” We need to get all of those thoughts and feeling out of our brains to move forward. Love that you do this to detoxify all of that. Be well and hope things get better for you.

    • The Life Architect says :

      Things are going great!! It took awhile for me truly embrace this “detox”, but my life has been better because of it. However, if it weren’t for the encouraging words from you, I would feel isolated in my thoughts. So, THANK YOU!!!!

  2. YourPassionToReality says :

    Now that you have detoxed your mind be sure to feed your mind every day just as you feed your body. That means good books that create positive and affirmed thinking. Good luck and keep us informed on your progress.

Leave a Reply

