Stop Being a Wantrepreneur

Stop Being A Wantreprenenur

Stop Being A Wantreprenenur

I posted this quote in a few groups on Facebook yesterday, and I got an overwhelming response.

“The important thing is not being afraid to take a chance.
Remember, the greatest failure is to not try. Once you
find something you love to do, be the best at doing it.” -Debbi Fields

Having only been a true entrepreneur for about 6 days, my breakthrough came when I realized that I never really attached myself to my passion. Now you maybe laughing at me and saying, “6 days as an entrepreneur?”

Let me explain…

I have been CLAIMING to be an entrepreneur for almost 3 years now, when really all that I was was a WANTREPRENEUR. Now you may be asking yourself, “what’s the heck is a “wantrepreneur”? That is someone who wants to be an entrepreneur but really hasn’t taken the mandatory steps and the massive action that it necessary to become a person that is truly 100% about their business. I was so busy being busy and preparing to get ready to setup to get ready to almost be ready to think about getting ready to start.

Does this sound familiar? If you are a true entrepreneur, probably not. But if you are anything like I was you can relate completely.I was missing some key steps that I want to share with you, so that if you are in “Wantrepreneur Mode”, you can get out of it…quick, fast, and in a hurry!

Stop Being a Wantrepreneur…

  • Identify: You must identify your goals. We are approaching the new year, and you must have your 2013 goals written down somewhere or uploaded onto an app on your smartphone or tablet. As a matter of fact there are 13 days left in 2012, and there are probably some goals from this year that you still have time to complete. Try not to go into 2013 with an overflow of things that you didn’t do in 2012. Let’s Get ‘Er Done!
  • Obsession: Your passion/business must become your obsession at least for the next 90 days. Meaning you wake up early and go to sleep late because you are obsessed with success. Will it always have to be like this? Heck no! But if you stay committed and focused you will find that after 90 days of grinding, you will be in position to reap tremendous benefits! You can actually apply this to almost anything: saving money, losing weight, becoming more spiritual, etc.
  • Plan: You have to have a business plan. Point. Blank. Period. You can not be an entrepreneur with out having a plan for your business. Even if you are apart of a bigger company, you are still the CEO of you! You need to have a map that is going to outline in detail what it’s going to take for you to get from where you currently are to where you want are going to be.
  • Re-ignite: Every time you want to drive your car, you have to get in and start the car. If you stop somewhere and get out, in order to drive off again, you have to start the car again, right? Absolutely! You have to apply this to yourself and your business as well. Your day may start off like this: You are excited, you listened to something motivational, you start being productive and then BAM! Something happens, that makes you stop. But what normally occurs is that we stay at a stand still, not realizing that we have to IMMEDIATELY do whatever it took for us to be motivated earlier in the day, so that we can continue our journey. This may happen 2, 3, 12 times a day and it is important that we RE-IGNITE ourselves each and every time that this happens. I am so passionate about this point because this is the area that I had to truly focus on in order to create massive success in every facet of my life: Mind, body, and spirit.

I have had a lot of time in the past couple of months to put life into perspective. I have experienced highs, lows, tragedies and triumphs, and it is my goal to inspire and uplift you through my journey. I hope this post gives you some insight and encouragement.

Let’s Win Together!

Candace M. Braddock

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

