My Essence of Vitality Challenge-Day 3 & 4

This truly is an experience. First without being completely explicit, I experiencing my monthly visit from my “Aunt Flow” simultaneously as I am doing this detox. Normally I experience severe cramping but I haven’t felt any yet…hmmm. I will have to ask Chef Ahki if this is common. My mental clarity has heightened and I feel less cluttered. I have NO APPETITE what so ever, which is not like me at all. I am also starting to break out on my face slightly. I am assuming this is a detoxing side effect. I am no longer afraid of drinking the tonic lol. Don’t get me wrong, it is still very bitter, but I don’t have to pray before I drink it any more..lol. Because of my lack of appetite, I have to force myself to eat. I have had apples, bananas, and oatmeal for the entire weekend. I feel like I am in preschool. I will be experimenting with cauliflower “rice” for dinner tonight. I will also be measuring myself tonight. My waist measurement was 36 inches right before the detox, I can’t wait to see if any progress has been made yet!

It’s funny because I just realized that Thanksgiving is this week!!! i am already preparing myself for all of the questions that i am going to get. The obvious one being, “Girl, why would you chose now to do a detox?”…lol. Β To which I will reply, “Why not?”. The way I see it, there is always a reason for people to celebrate with food. If it’s not Thanksgiving, it’s going to be Christmas, then New Year’s, then Valentine’s Day, etc, etc, etc.

I will continue to keep you updated throughout my journey!

Let’s Get Clean Together!

Candace M. Braddock

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

13 responses to “My Essence of Vitality Challenge-Day 3 & 4”

  1. DSTPRL says :

    LOL!! I did maintain my appetite but I lost 2 cm around my waist and the back of my arm while on the detox and doing boot camp. BOOYAH!

  2. wartica says :

    I agree because there are a number of different holidays to get together with families and have some good eats! Have a great holiday with your family and friends:))

  3. James says :

    This is my second day on the tonic EOV – I didn’t run to the restroom as I read others initial experiences after taking it….but then again, I was doing a colonic cleanse prior to starting – dunno…

  4. Traci says :

    Whoa so I thought I had read somewhere about someone not getting cramps while taking EoV. I just took the tonic two days agos and just kinda refused to take it yesterday. My monthly started today or last night notmsure because usually my first sign is the mild cramping I get. I did not feel a thing! I’m in awe. I usually feel them every single time my monthly starts. I’ve grown to know the sensation well, that Im feeling kinda lost without it. Don’t miss them though! Im amazed. Well this makes me wanna go take the tonic again right away today! What is your progress?

  5. Nawala says :

    It makes complete sense that you menstrual cramps or pains are gone. A healthy woman doesn’t experience long and painful menstrual cycles. I just got my EOV today starting tomorrow. WIsh me luck! πŸ˜‰

  6. Wazuri says :

    This is my third day on the detox, and my monthly, I also have not experienced the normal symptoms I usually get which is wonderful, so grateful. I have amazing energy and my appetite is suppressed. I was expecting my bowels movements to be harsh, but so far they have been smooth moves, a lot but tolerable….=). I also have been drinking a quart of the tea infusion daily and eating the foods Chef Ahki recommends. Although I haven’t started back with my work out routine, ( starting Monday) I feel lighter, better, less irritated, sleeping better and waking up early. I see and feel benefits in just 3 days so excited for end results…. Has anyone completed the cleanse or is 2 weeks in? If so I’d love to hear about your experience & results….. Did you work out? Eat right? Drink the teas? I think that this had been one of the best cleanse I’ve tried….aside from the taste it’s great!!!

  7. Takizuri says :

    Congrats on your progress (everyone on this thread) I am taking the leap and am going to buy the cleanse today so that i can start my detox immediately. My question is how long should i detox with this product?

    Thanks for your help πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

