Are You Dedicated?

If you believe in yourself and have dedication and pride – and never quit, you’ll be a winner. The price of victory is high but so are the rewards.
Paul Bryant

One of the definitions in the dictionary  for dedication reads: self sacrificing devotion. I believe that in order to gain success in life you must be dedicated. Some people are dedicated to being mediocre and not taking risks. I know because I was one of them. I would often pre-occupy myself with other people’s agendas and dreams. I didn’t think that my dreams were attainable. I didn’t think that I was worthy of accomplishing my goals. I have list after list, binder after binder of unfinished projects. It was easy for me to blame other people or lack of compensation but the true culprit was me. I was at complete fault. Why, you may ask? Because I was not dedicated.

Are You Dedicated?

Here are 3 Helpful Strategies that will allow you to become more dedicated.

  1. Identify Your Mission: You must know what it is that requires your dedication. What moves you? What are you passionate about? Pick one thing, and FOCUS.
  2. Become a Student: Think back to when we children in school, we were dedicated to excelling in school. We studied, listened, asked questions, took exams, asked more questions. If you want to become dedicated to a cause, business, relationship, etc., you have to be willing to learn, study, and master what ever your mission is.
  3. Focus Your Energy: Everything must be in alignement with your mission so that you can accomplish it. You must establish a clear path and sacrifice yourself in order to be devoted to your goal. This is so crucial! Do not let anyone or anything distract you from what you are focusing on.

We need to be dedicated to something meaningful in life. I believe that through dedication your purpose will be revealed.

Let’s work on becoming dedicated to something! Share with me what you are dedicated to in the comments section below.

Tags: , , , , , ,

10 responses to “Are You Dedicated?”

  1. A Dog With Fleas says :

    Great post!! I’ve trying to be dedicated to living a healthier lifestyle through diet and exercise. And I’m the worst at thinking of every reason this goal cannot be accomplished. But I am going to bookmark this page and hopefully dedicate myself to the three points you mentioned. Thanks for writing and sharing this!!

    • The Life Architect says :

      Thank you, thank you! Living a healthy lifestyle is definitely on my dedication list. It’s interesting because our health is truly our wealth. I have about 20lbs that I need to lose and I know that once I lose the weight I will have more clarity, energy, and confidence. I will be embarking on a cleanse in 3 weeks. I will post my progress on this blog. We can hold each other accountable 🙂 “Dedication Partners!

      • A Dog With Fleas says :

        Great!! I cannot wait to hear about your progress and will try to post mine as well!! Always great to have someone to give you inspiration and a little kick in the pants to get you going!! 🙂

  2. The Life Architect says :

    Awesome!!! This will be challenging but fun!

  3. savvyblurb says :

    I love this! Couldn’t have said it better myself. We write about the same stuff, I love it! Keep it up.

  4. prettifulpink says :

    Wow. I think your post just made me realise my mission. Thank you so much.

    • The Life Architect says :

      You are so very welcome!!! Sometime we all need to press the “reset button” and start over. But when we do start over, we need to be more clear and define what it is that we need to commit to. I look forward to connecting with you in the future 🙂

Leave a Reply

