Awakening to Intuition

Image

“If prayer is you talking to God, then intuition is God talking to you.” –Dr. Wayne Dyer

Did You Hear That?

Have you ever been alone thinking about something and you begin to hear a voice speaking to you? Don’t worry, I am not trying to re-create a scene from Paranormal Activity or Ghostly Encounters *smile*. There have been many times when I am pondering over making an important decision and I can hear a voice guiding me on what to do. For those of you that don’t know I am a Christian and I firmly believe in the Holy Spirit. As a child, I was afraid of the Holy Spirit because I thought it was a ghost that told you what to do or possessed you. As I matured in my knowledge of self and spirituality, I have come to the conclusion that the Holy Spirit (for me) is intuition, insight, inspiration, and motivation. Think of it as God’s “tutor” for us, if you may. If you are a Christian then you believe that he created us all with free will. So that means that he can not FORCE us to do what is right in his eyes…right? But through the Spirit, he can make our hairs stand up when something isn’t right, or give us an uneasy feeling when we are about to make a bad decision, etc. We DO NOT have to listen to our “tutor” , but if we do it will awaken us to the infinite possibilities of life and our potential.

When You Know, You Know…

I challenge everyone reading this post to be still and become aware of your spirit. Listen to your inner voice. We are the only species on earth that can SEE and HEAR our thoughts. Once you know, that you know, you are now embarking on a journey of self-discovery and total life fulfillment.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

