Turn Authenticity Into Success

Image

“I had no idea that being your authentic self could make me as rich as I’ve become. If I had, I’d have done it a lot earlier.”
Oprah Winfrey

I have spoken with many people these past couple of weeks about what does it take to be successful. Most of them were teenagers looking for “the Answer” or “the Secret”. I feel that the secret to success lies in who you really are. I was one of those people who thought that you had to be privileged or “in the know” to truly be successful and that was FALSE.

What Is Your Authentic Self?
I discovered my true self by going all the way back to when I was at an age ABOVE influence…6 years old. Up until that age I believed that I could do and be anything. I believed that I could change the world. I believed that God was my best friend and I was his princess. I believed that I was brilliant and beautiful. They keyword is: BELIEF. After the age of 6, my belief started to deteriorate. I wasn’t as confident in myself. I didn’t hold myself to a high regard. My belief shifted from God and myself to other people. Before I knew it I was a 28 year old, unaccomplished, rambling rose (ramble: to move aimlessly from place to place).

In 2010, I had a instant paradigm shift; that of which is still in process. I knew that the only way that I would become successful in all areas of my life, I had to reinvigorate my BELIEF! I had to revert back to the fearlessness and confidence that I once had as a little girl. In that little girl dwells my true, authentic self.

My challenge to everyone is to think back to a time when you believed that anything was possible, or when you believed that you were the best because YOU said so. I want all those who read this to tap into their authentic self and embrace it. Within your authentic self lies your ability to be successful and whatever it is that you want.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

