Ready, Set…Get Fit!

Image

The above picture is of 82 women who are ready to get back in shape! About two months ago I was introduced to a program called Black Girls Run. Upon researching I discovered that they had a chapter in Philadelphia and yesterday was a new member meet up on Boat House Row. I was absolutely amazed at all of the women who were there and ready to take charge of their fitness. They were from all backgrounds, shapes, and sizes. There were runners, walkers, joggers, and woggers (those who jog and walk). I discovered that I am a Wogger! I Wogged 3 miles and it did not feel like work! I had an awesome time and I will be joining these ladies next week for their 5:15am run. I am looking forward to getting fit and I believe that this is a great first step!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

