Finding Your Inner Peace

Image

 

If you follow my blog, you know that I am on a journey into recognizing and embracing my spirituality. One thing that I struggle with is prayer. It is not that I don’t pray, I just can’t seem to quiet my mind long enough to let my thoughts and emotions pour out through prayer. because of this my prayers feel rushed and I am simply checking ‘prayer’ off of my To Do List for the day. Someone told me a long time ago that meditation can lead to more meaningful and tranquil prayer. Unfortunately, I always though meditation was something that only Buddhist monks where trained to do. I did not think that “little ‘ole me” could meditate. I was WRONG, WRONG, WRONG! Just this morning I signed up for a FREE meditation class in the city and I am excited!!! I am looking forward to being at peace when I pray.

What are your thoughts on meditation?

Any tips or suggestions?

 

Tags: , , , , ,

6 responses to “Finding Your Inner Peace”

  1. CM says :

    sitting (at first) is one of the hardest things to do! If my mind is particularly in knots doing some simple stretching/yoga is super helpful (for me)

  2. Marianne says :

    Here’s a video on prayer that might help.

  3. PASTOR DAVIS/MASTER TEACHER says :

    Greetings my friend, I read your article with great interest and I do understand, because I have been in the exact same position you are in. If you truly want to learn more on how prayer can help you reach your desired goal click on this link. It is a lesson we are teaching today. May you be blessed in all you do in obtaining your goals.
    http://vineandbranchworldministries.com/2012/07/12/how-to-use-the-creative-power-of-your-imagination-in-meditation-part-one/

Leave a Reply

