The Art of Being Humble

Image

I believe that being humble is not only a state of mind, but a constant exercise of the mind. I have to constantly remind myself, while running my business, that I am nothing without my team. There are no milestones that I can achieve without the concerted effort of others, it’s just impossible! And because I am a Christian, I know that I am not the person that I am today without the grace of God. So everyday, I say to myself, “God without you, I am nothing.”

I challenge you today to exercise the act of humility. Be sure to rid yourself of the thoughts of your ego. Try submitting yourself to the goals of others. I know that you can do it…I Believe in YOU!!!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

