Invest In You

Image

in·vest

to use, give, or devote, as for a purpose or to achieve something

Recently, I have been apart of many conversations regarding investments. With the recent Facebook IPO frenzy, everyone is putting on their Wall Street hats and are hyped to go dump their savings to invest in Facebook. It amazes me how many people are willing to invest in someone else’s success before their own. To be clear, I am an advocate of SMART investing when you are willing AND able. However, I am a full fledged cheerleader of investing in one’s self.

R.O.I. (Return On Investment)

In April, I attended a Social Media Workshop that was held in downtown New York City. The workshop was ridiculously priced at $25.00!!! For the amount of invaluable information, I would have payed 10x’s that amount! In the past year, I have invested more time, money, and effort into myself than I have in my entire life. The return on investment on that is priceless. You can not put a price tag on self development, a healthier body, and/or a better spirit. All of these things make you a better person and in business people work with people they like.

So I challenge everyone who reads this to try investing in themselves before they invest in a company. Things such as books, seminars, conferences, fitness activities, better food, volunteering, charities, etc., all are all investments for a better you!

P.S. If you sick and tired of: working a 9-5, living paycheck to paycheck, and/or blogging without a purpose…This will be the MOST IMPORTANT LINK THAT YOU EVER CLICK. You are about to learn secrets that most bloggers will never know about using the Internet to create LIFE-LONG FINANCIAL FREEDOM!

Let’s Win Together!
Candace M. Braddock

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

