The Art of Being Aware

a·ware  

Having knowledge or cognizance, watchful.

A while back I was watching an interview with Deepak Chopra and he stated, “The only way to solve a problem is to expand your awareness.”

It took me quite some time to deconstruct and digest the meaning of his quote. But when I finally did, I had the biggest ‘A-Ha” moment ever. I realized that I had been living my live in a state of unawareness. I did what I wanted, when I wanted and I had no consciousness of the consequences. I did not care about how my thoughts, words, and/or actions affected people. I was completely absorbed within myself. That would explain why I lived a life void of happiness, success, fulfillment, and purpose.

When You Know Better, You Do Better

I am now in a complete sense of awareness. I view myself as the observer of my thoughts, words, and actions and it is kind of awesome!! I am now conscious of the fact that my thoughts, words, and actions have the power to generate either positive or negative energy.  I am now focused on putting out positive energy and by default positive energy will be reflected back to me.

Are you aware of your existence in this world? Post your comments below!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

