The Power of Belief

Image

be·lieve

to have confidence in the truth, the existence, or the reliability of something,
although without absolute proof that one is right in doing so.
I can honestly say that throughout my life I never really believed in anything until 2 years ago. For instance, I was aware that God existed but I didn’t believe that he existed in my life. I was aware that I could be successful but I didn’t believe that I had what it took to be successful. I was aware that I could be happy but I didn’t believe that happiness was going to be apart of my life…EVER!
By not believing in happiness, success, and God, I continued to live a life with no accountability or purpose. I was simply surviving instead of LIVING. Fast forward to 2010, I realized that all my life I didn’t believe in myself, and how detrimental that was to my very being. I started to deconstruct my life and I began to understand why somethings happened the way that they did.  I realized that I wasn’t making any progress in my spiritual, professional, or personal life because I was taking the blame for things that weren’t my fault while simultaneously not being accountable for the things that were. I started to take ownership of the things that I was responsible for and revoke ownership of the things that I wasn’t responsible for.
“Only if one believes in something can one act purposefully.”
I BELIEVE!
I now believe that I can move on to accomplish great things and live an amazing life. I believe that if somethings happens to me (that I have no control of) it is happening for a reason. I am not being punished and am being taught a lesson.
I challenge you to believe that you are not what you have been. There is something greater and more profound for you beyond you wall of struggle right now.
I BELIEVE IN YOU…DO YOU?
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

